Week of Wonder aka My Imaginary Christmas Tree!

Welcome to December 1st when many people start opening their advent calendars! As for me, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it.

Today’s song: We need a little Christmas
Today’s ornament: PEACE, this is a dove made of handblown glass, holding a single white poppy in it’s mouth. 
Today’s hope: That we can all find peace in our own lives. That we can let go of drama and negativity, and reach out to the people in our lives with love.
……………………………………………..
Welcome to December 2nd, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it.

Today’s song: I’ll be home for Christmas
Today’s ornament: HOME a simple wooden ornament in the shape of a house.
Today’s hope: That we all have a place to call home. Sometimes the roof and four walls is the most important thing, but knowing that you have a place where you belong is priceless.
………………………………………………….
Welcome to December 3rd, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it.

Today’s song: Winter Wonderland
Today’s ornament: SNOW – a simple snowglobe, filled with glittery sparkly snow falling over the Las Vegas Strip
Today’s hope: That you may have a blanket of snow on your holiday if you like it, or just the glittery fall in a snowglobe if you are more like me! Either way, a dusting of the holiday to decorate your world, to remind us to enjoy being here.
……………………………………………………….
Welcome to December 4th, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it.

Today’s song: Jingle Bell Rock
Today’s ornament: HOPE – A set of bells – they jungle and ring with even the slightest movement. Every time the sound spreads hope through the room and everyone in it.
Today’s hope: That you have hope in your spirit. That you raise your head knowing that things are possible and are not defeated by anything.
…………………………………………………………..
Welcome to December 5th, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it.

Today’s song: I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing (yes the coke song!)
Today’s ornament: FRIENDS – A crystal ornament that you can shake and see any friend you think of magically appear!
Today’s hope: That you have real friends in your life. That you have learned to be a true friend to others, and to pick the people in your life who can be true friends to you.
…………………………………………………………..
Welcome to December 6th, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it. So far I have hung Peace, Home, Snow, Hope, & Friends.

Today’s song: All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth!
Today’s ornament: Health – A glass bottle in the shape of a heart – filled with a magical elixir that can cure anything!
Today’s hope: That you have your health. If you don’t have the best health then I wish that you have access to medical attention and people who are vested in getting you healthy.
…………………………………………………………….
Welcome to December 7th, I have concocted a Christmas Tree in my imagination, and every day I want to hang a different ornament upon it. So far I have hung Peace, Home, Snow, Hope, Friends, & Health.

Today’s song: Joy to the World (the Three Dog Night version if you like?) 
Today’s ornament: JOY – a small figure of a child posed as though jumping for joy – with a beaming smile full of mischief & love!
Today’s hope: That you have Joy inside of you! I wish that you have that joyful spirit inside which can make any journey – physical, emotional or mental – a little easier to manage.

~ by Kim on December 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
